Highlight Highlight: Tempest Freerunning Academy

Posted: April 11, 2011 in highlight highlight
Tags: ,

A while ago when I was an undergraduate, I used to practice parkour constantly. Honestly, I would say it was the first martial art I ever practiced seriously, running with the Bay Area crews every month or more. I gradually practiced less and less, but my love for the sport never died. Parkour culture has blossomed across the world, and the Los Angeles team Tempest recently opened up their first free-running school with this awesome promo.

Sure, parkour is more flight than fight, but it’s still one of my favorite martial arts styles in the world.

Leave a Reply

